All-Dialogue Horror Flash Fiction

“You’ll have to explain that concept to me again.”

“Okay. Listen. The desert is totally flat and free of obstruction between here and those mountains about fifty miles away. Not even a road. And there is no one out there. That’s why they do this particular thing every year. You just get on the bike, and you pedal in the complete darkness. It’s like a trust game.”

“Yes, but haven’t you just taken a large quantity of LSD?”

“I have taken the king of acids. Orange Sunshine. And yes, a lot. You can take that much if it’s so pure.”

“And this is safe? And you want to do it?”

“Absolutely.”

“Stevie, I wish you luck on your Burning Man journey this year. If I see you later, tell me how it all went down.”

“I will. I promise.”

“Do you want to say goodbye to Hank? Stevie? Hey Hank. I think you missed him.”

“Dude, I’ve been trying to tell everyone. Don’t go out there into the desert this year.”

“Why? What’s the problem?”

“It’s a big problem. Start yelling for him. Too much rain over the wintertime. Very large nests of very large spiders scattered all over the place like jungle traps.”

“STEVIE!!!”

About Ian

"The less we know of someone, the greater their merits." (Oscar Wilde)
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

